Friday, May 2, 2008

Crewsin' Along

Many things have changed in the past twelve years. One thing which has yet to change is the dominance shown by Gonzaga's lady crew team. Prior to Friday, Gonzaga had won 10 of the last 11 WCC championships and was looking to extend this streak. Not only did they extend the streak, they completely dominated the competition by winning all three races by an average of 11 seconds.

Gonzaga accumulated 30 points in their victor, six points more than runner up San Diego.

This was not the only good piece of news that Gonzaga received. Their stunning performances earned them four all-conference selections. Kelsey Koenig, Hanna McClintock, Joan Aubry, and Kelly Steinhaus. Aubry also won Coxswain of the Year.

The next step for the lady Zags crew team is a date in the WIRA Championships in Sacramento, CA on Saturday and Sunday.

No comments: